As the Sun Go Down

Yep, as the sun started to give up on the day, slightly later than a week ago as we have now passed Winter Solstice and I head west bound for Dallas… I’ve been somewhat bemused at how people effectively “don’t” over take here, they just sit there doing the same speed as the cars in other lanes. This I would find exceptionally irritating as both a car driver and former trucker… But for my US trucking friends, they live with this all the time and I take my hat off to their endurance 😉 Finally the sun dropped off the horizon and the miles dragged slowly by at 90. The thing about this road trip is that it’s a fast hit on key or interesting places, it’s not a full road trip in so much we’re not taking the old highways like Route 66 etc… I’ll come back later for that.

Dallas looks awesome at night and frankly while there is some thing I wish to see here tomorrow and will post about that later, there was one place I has grab a quick look at – even in the dark and at night… I’ll let you work it out – but a lot of lurking was done on my part 😉

Published in: on 29 December, 2011 at 08:14  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wonderingbrit.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/as-the-sun-go-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

